Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist Certification: Everything You Need to Know

Cisco Meraki is gaining popularity with more than 2.5 million active networks in over 190 countries. It provides a complete network solution for small offices and large enterprises. Organizations need professionals who can be trusted to manage a secure and safe network due to the complexity of the deployments. The Cisco Meraki Solution Specialist certification validates your Meraki solutions skills.
Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist certification
Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist certification assesses your ability to design, implement and operate Meraki solutions. It covers various Meraki technologies such as wireless LAN, security switching, SD-WAN and wireless WAN, Meraki Insight smart cameras, and mobile device administration. This certification shows your ability to manage Meraki deployments with increasing network requirements.
Earning the certification
You must pass the 500-220 Engineering Cisco Meraki Solutions exam to earn the Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist certificate. The ECMS 500-220 exam is a 90-minute test that validates your knowledge and skills in engineering Meraki solutions. It includes cloud management, design, implementation, monitoring, troubleshooting, and monitoring. Preparation for this exam is made easier by the Engineering Cisco Meraki Solutions Part 1 and Part 2 (ECMS2) courses.
What you’ll learn
Cisco Meraki Cloud Management

Cisco Meraki cloud architecture

Organizational structure, segmentation and permissions

Licensing, cotermination, renewals

Deployment workflows

Access methods to dashboards and devices


Meraki Auto VPN architectures

Policies for dynamic path selection

Stable, secure and scalable routing deployments

Enterprise network services

QOS strategy for voice & video


MX security appliances, MS switches and MR wireless access point

SM endpoint management

MV security cameras

MI application assurance

Monitoring and Troubleshooting

Monitoring and reporting tools

Firmware updates

Enterprise networks

You can view the complete list here.
Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist:
You can be a Meraki expert in planning and designing, implementing, managing, and operating Meraki solutions

Your organization can realize the full value of its Meraki investment

Accreditation by Meraki Technical Certification, a highly-valued industry certification, will increase trust and recognition.

Gain real-world knowledge to boost your company’s growth

Target audience
Consulting Systems Engineer

Deployment Engineer

Network Administrator

Network Manager

Network Engineer

Site Reliability Engineer

Systems Engineer

Technical Solutions Architect

Wireless Design Engineer

Wireless Engineer

Recertification and validity
The Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist certification lasts for three years after the date of certification. To retain active status after expiry, you must retake your exam. Recertification can be applied for at any time during the active term by obtaining the next level certifications, continuing educational credits, or both. You can choose from any of these methods to recertify:
Only examine

Pass any professional concentration exam

Pass one core technology exam

Pass any expert-level written exam

Pass any one expert-level practical/lab exam

Option for Exam and Continuing Education (CE).

Earn 40 CE credits

Training recommendations
The right training is essential to earn the Cisco Meraki Solution Specialist certification. NetCom Learning is an authorized Cisco partner and offers a complete range of Cisco courses. It includes the Engineering Cisco Meraki Solutions Part 1 and Part 2 ECMS2 courses. This will help you to gain the necessary knowledge and pass the 500-220 ECMS exam.
Cisco Meraki Solutions Specialist certification will help you get recognized in your company, give your team confidence in their Meraki technologies, and help your company make the most out of their Meraki investment.